Other Club Officers, Coaches and Managers

In addition to the Management Committee members, Old Loughts has the following club officers, who also operate on a voluntary basis:

Child Protection Officer Mary-Jane Crowley    
Discipline Officer James Browne    
London League Liaison Officer Alec Waterhouse    
Men's Fixture Secretary Gerry Smith    
Ladies Fixture Secretary Rachel Paddon    
Social Committee Hannah Leiper & Zara White    
Social Media Co-ordinator Zara White    
Umpires' Secretary Ian Padfield    
Website Jane Blake    

Contact details can be found in the Club Handbook.              


Managers, Coaches and Captains

Of course we also have a large body of captains, coaches and managers, most of whom are volunteers.

Men's 1s          
Manager Gerry Smith Coach  Mike Williamson Captain

Harry Kempe

Men's 2s          
Manager Tim Watson Coach Tim Watson Captain Max Kempe
Men's 3s          
Manager   Coach Chris Gladman Captain Michael McMahon
Men's Academy          
Manager David Coupe     Captain Kevin Fernandez
Men's Loppers          
Manager/Captain Bob Narwal        
Manager Phil Wheater Captain Andy Cresswell    
Manager Simon Beckley Captain Simon Beckley    
Willows Woodsmen          
Manager Simon Beckley Captain      
Willows 3s Simon Beckley Captain      
Director of coaching Mike Williamson        
Lower Men's Coaching Chris Gladman        
Lower teams selection co-ordinators          
Ladies' 1s          
Manager Karen White Coach Adnan Zakir Captain Chelsey Toms
Ladies' 2s          
Manager   Coach   Captain  
Ladies' 3s        
Manager Sally Aldridge Coach Dave Morgan Captain Sally Aldridge
Ladies' 4s        
Manager Jane Blake     Captain Jane Blake
Ladies' 5s        
Manager   Coach   Captain Akhila Natarajan
Lower Ladies coaching   Justin Fox      
Back to Hockey          
Simon Beckley Coach John Wright    
Ladies Indoor          
Manager Justin Fox        


DIrector of Youth Coaching & Head of Boys Colts Coaching   

Chris Gladman

Head of Girls Colts Coaching   

Justin Fox

Boys' U18      
Manager Mark Beardwell Coach Tim Watson
Manager/Indoor Lynsey Cook    
Boys' U16      
Manager Claire Jayraj Coach Duane Robinson
Boys' U14      
Manager Rob Gayler Coaches Michael McMahon
      Jan Lilley
Girls' U18      
Manager John Wright Coach John Wright
Girls' U16      
Manager Rachael Bristow Coaches Tim Watson
      Avril Lincoln
Girls' U14      
Manager Justin Fox Coach Justin Fox



Mini Hockey Co-ordinator             Sharon Garner

Head Coach                                    John Wright

Boys' U12      
Manager Jannine Jacobs-Roth Coaches Nick Duck (lead)
      Sanjoy Kumar

Avril Lincoln

      Jagdeep Aujla
Girls' U12      
Manager Rebekah Iyambo Coaches Bob Narwal
      John Wright
Boys' U10      
Boys' Manager Fran Kendrick U10 Coaches Jay Fox (lead)
Girls' U10     Rob Simmons
Girls' Manager Stuart Hurwitz   Dan Martin
      Rob Segal
      Damian Jermyn
Mixed U8      
Manager Roz Smith Coaches David Cooper (lead)
      Phil Beauman
      Wayne Garner
      David Gwyne
Manager Giles Smith Coach Farooq Muzammal

Join our club

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a player, official, coach or volunteer.

Get in touch

Management Committee

Richard Higgins


Philip Wheater
Philip Wheater


Elliott Smith

Men's Club Captain

Sponsors Area

© 2015 - 2019 Old Loughtonians Hockey Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

Sponsorship We are very fortunate to benefit from the generous support of Higgins Group Plc. Higgins Group Plc is one of the largest family-owned construction companies in South East England. It was formed as the parent company of the Higgins Group of Companies in 1989. The Higgins Group moved to their prestigious new offices at One, Langston Road in May 2005. http://www.higgins-group.co.uk/ The development and success of the club would not have been possible without the long term and continuing commitment of the company to our club as its principal sponsor.

Could you sponsor or support Old Loughtonians Hockey Club?

It is important that the club continues to attract additional support and sponsorship. We welcome all levels of support (including another major sponsor alongside the Higgins Group) and potential bespoke packages are available to interested parties. Support and sponsorship can range from pitchside boards (on either of our pitches) to individual team deals. We welcome local sponsors in particular as well as national and international sponsors especially those with an interest in hockey.

Members introducing sponsors to the club (or sponsoring players or the club themselves) will benefit from free annual membership themselves. Please contact our membership secretary (membership@oldloughtonians.co.uk) or the club office (olhc@oldloughtonians.co.uk) for more information or with any proposal.

If you wish to withdraw consent from Old Loughtonians Hockey Club Limited holding your personal data please email olhc@oldloughtonians.co.uk requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Jo Davey

Email: olhc@oldloughtonians.co.uk